About LHCL

About Us
Where is the Laurier Heights Community League?

Laurier Heights is located in west Edmonton. The neighbourhood is bounded to the north by 87th Avenue and Buena Vista Road, the west by 149th Street, the south by Whitemud Drive, and the east by the North Saskatchewan River valley.

Our Mission

To encourage a safe, friendly and active neighbourhood by providing programs and services that promote family and community, and acting as an advocate by representing the needs and interests of the community’s members.

Our Location

P.O. BOX 67195 RPO
Meadowlark Park
Edmonton AB T5R 5Y3

DIRECTIONS

To get to our parking lot do not use the listed Street Address. Instead use 8207-144 Street NW in your GPS. Or go to 80 Avenue either East or West and turn North on 144 Street.

Our Community League

The Laurier Heights Community League relies on city grants, sponsorship, fundraising, and volunteers to operate.

The league is run by a board of volunteers, elected during our Annual General Meeting in December.  Board positions include President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary.

The Current Executive

President

Karen Wilk
president@lhcl.ca

Vice President

Christine McCourt-Reid
vicepresident@lhcl.ca

Treasurer

Sarah Stepney
treasurer@lhcl.ca

Secretary

Kendra Picton
secretary@lhcl.ca

Facilities Team Lead

George Stepney
facilities@lhcl.ca

Communications Team Lead

Suzanne Pescod
communications@lhcl.ca

Membership

Jen Bann
membership@lhcl.ca

Programs Team Lead

Laura Pekkola
programs@lhcl.ca

Events Team Lead

Ainsley Brown
events@lhcl.ca

Directors-at-Large

Julie Rohr

Hall Bookings

Shannon Dompé
rentals@lhcl.ca

Civics Team Lead

David Schoor
civics@lhcl.ca

Volunteer Coordinator

Ainsley Brown
volunteers@lhcl.ca

Tennis Coordinator

Debbie Vopni
tennis@lhcl.ca

Block Connecting /
Abundant Community Edmonton (ACE)

Julie Rohr
ace@lhcl.ca

Soccer Coordination

Team Lead
Janice Haugjord
780-235-8312
soccer@lhcl.ca

Equipment Coordinator
Ofer Pittel
780-483-8364
soccer@pittel.ca

Neighbourhood Engagement Team (NET)

Karen & Steve Wilk
net@lhcl.ca