About LHCL

About Us
Where is the Laurier Heights Community League?

Laurier Heights is located in west Edmonton. The neighbourhood is bounded to the north by 87th Avenue and Buena Vista Road, the west by 149th Street, the south by Whitemud Drive, and the east by the North Saskatchewan River valley.

Our Mission

To encourage a safe, friendly and active neighbourhood by providing programs and services that promote family and community, and acting as an advocate by representing the needs and interests of the community’s members.

Our Location

P.O. BOX 67195 RPO
Meadowlark Park
Edmonton AB T5R 5Y3

DIRECTIONS

To get to our parking lot do not use the listed Street Address. Instead use 8207-144 Street NW in your GPS. Or go to 80 Avenue either East or West and turn North on 144 Street.

Our Community League

The Laurier Heights Community League relies on city grants, sponsorship, fundraising, and volunteers to operate.

The league is run by a board of volunteers, elected during our Annual General Meeting in December.  Board positions include President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary.

The Current Executive

Phone number

587-557-1150

Communications Coordinator

communications@lhcl.ca

Neighbourhood Engagement Team (NET)

Karen & Steve Wilk
780-982-1208
net@lhcl.ca

President

Karen Wilk
780-982-1208
president@lhcl.ca

Secretary

Sharon Jeske
780-484-7154
secretary@lhcl.ca

Programs Coordinator

Vacant
programs@lhcl.ca

Vice President

Susan O’Loughlin
780-996-9866
vicepresident@lhcl.ca

Hall Bookings

Shannon Dompé
780-717-4762
rentals@lhcl.ca

Special Events Coordinator

Marie Bruseker
events@lhcl.ca

Treasurer

Sarah Stepney
treasurer@lhcl.ca

Membership

Christine McCourt-Reid
780-908-5935
membership@lhcl.ca

Soccer Coordinator Team

Team Lead
Janice Haugjord
780-235-8312
soccer@lhcl.ca

Equipment Coordinator
Ofer Pittel
780-483-8364
soccer@pittel.ca